top of page

Meshtastic 2.4GHz Worldwide Band 4 Watt Bidirectional RF Amplifier Overview by Technology Master

Bidirectional RF Amplifier is an amplifier that works in both directions. It has an power amplifier to increase transmit power and it has a Low Noise Amplifier(LNA) to increase receiver sensitivity. Due this LNA Meshtastic device can receive signals that it cannot receive otherwise.

There is a word of caution. Always check SMA patch cord to see if it fits the setup you are building. I have faced a situation where amplifier was not working due to provided cable. Just this provided cable was not for my setup. It started working by replacing the patch cord with correct/matching SMA connectors with my setup.

Meshtastic 2.4GHz Worldwide Band 4 Watt Bidirectional RF Amplifier Overview by Technology Master.




Comments


ME&BWee.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

As a technology blogger, my aim is to make complex concepts accessible to beginners through Youtube videos and social media interactions. My passion for technology and desire to help others learn is what sets me apart. Join me on this journey and let's explore the world of technology together!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page